Your iPhone Camera app is most likely accessed every time you wish to record or snap a special moment. Whether it’s a family holiday, a get together with friends or an epic selfie occasion. So what happens when you accidentally delete an iPhone video? One of three things. You can:
- Recover from your Recently Deleted folder
- Recover from an iTunes backup file
- Recover from an iCloud backup file
If a video has been deleted from your Camera Roll and your Recently Deleted folder you may still be able to recover it through an iTunes or iCloud backup. If you have ever synced your iPhone to iTunes before, it (iTunes) will have created a backup of your photos, videos, books, music and more ‘ unless you have this feature turned off. Each time you create a backup, it is stored to your computer through iTunes. If a backup was created before you deleted the video(s), there’s a good chance you will be able to recover!
Check to see if you have an iTunes backup file to recover from by downloading the Enigma Recovery software now. The free version will present all the backup files found on your computer and inform you of how much data can be recovered.
Follow the instructions below to scan a previous backup of your iPhone for deleted videos.
You Will Need:
- The full or trial version of Enigma Recovery
- An iPhone backup file contained on your laptop or computer
- iTunes on your laptop or computer
Follow these steps